6502.org Forum  Projects  Code  Documents  Tools  Forum
It is currently Thu May 16, 2024 11:42 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Jun 03, 2019 2:16 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2019 10:16 pm
Posts: 4
Location: Ukraine
drag code
Arduino 6502 emulator + BASIC interpreter
http://forum.arduino.cc/index.php?topic=193216.0
on ESP32
- compatibility of system images with 6502 Macroassembler & Simulator Michal Kowalski.
- the ability to write-read one or more RAM images in-from the file system onboard ESP32.
- input programs from a text file.
- optional: output to LCD1602 (just because I have it).

* bye - statement of intent and testing capabilities.
** and I do not speak English.

https://github.com/Klapautsiy/6502_EhBA ... 32_Arduino

Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Jun 03, 2019 2:35 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2019 10:16 pm
Posts: 4
Location: Ukraine
I looked at how EhBASIC is located in memory and decided to slightly move to increase the available user RAM - I did this:
Code:
shift to free up RAM

IO_AREA = $F000 -> $FF00 ; set I/O area for this monitor

Ram_top = $C000 -> $D600 ; end of user RAM+1 (set as needed, should be page aligned)
*= $C000 -> $D600 ; This start can be changed to suit your system

user RAM: ($D600 - 1) - $0300 = 54015 bytes

question: is it correct?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Jun 03, 2019 1:34 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2008 1:28 pm
Posts: 10800
Location: England
(Welcome, and thanks for sharing your ESP32 project - a very interesting device! I can't help with your question, but I think you must be right or very nearly right.)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Jun 03, 2019 7:06 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2019 10:16 pm
Posts: 4
Location: Ukraine
BigEd wrote:
(Welcome, and thanks for sharing your ESP32 project - a very interesting device! I can't help with your question, but I think you must be right or very nearly right.)

thanks.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Jun 04, 2019 6:08 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2019 10:16 pm
Posts: 4
Location: Ukraine
cosmetic changes in the code.
https://github.com/Klapautsiy/6502_EhBA ... 32_Arduino

*on the issue:
Code:
IO_AREA = $ F000 -> $ FF00
Ram_top = $ C000 -> $ D600

continue to torment vague doubts


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: