6502.org Forum  Projects  Code  Documents  Tools  Forum
It is currently Sat Apr 27, 2024 1:18 pm

All times are UTC

PostPosted: Fri Aug 12, 2011 2:34 pm 

Hello,

I am new to up's world as i have recently completed my EEPROM programmer...
now i want to use my 8085 uP, starting with some blinking LED's projects.

I know this forum is for 6502 up's but i have no option where to start this, I hope here i will get some help in 8085..!!

Thanks

PostPosted: Fri Aug 12, 2011 3:01 pm 

RITESH wrote:
Hello,

I am new to up's world as i have recently completed my EEPROM programmer...
now i want to use my 8085 uP, starting with some blinking LED's projects.

I know this forum is for 6502 up's but i have no option where to start this, I hope here i will get some help in 8085..!!

Thanks

Hi Ritesh
you already have a 145-post thread on this topic on another forum:

http://www.vintage-computer.com/vcforum ... 085up......

(login required)

where several people have shown a lot of patience (at least initially - I haven't read the whole thing, as it's not my area of interest, but I did see one comment which was perhaps a cruel joke at your expense. And then on the last page I see you lose patience with people generously giving you their time and working on little or no information but not answering quickly enough.)

So perhaps this isn't the best new thread here?

Ed

PostPosted: Fri Aug 12, 2011 3:40 pm 

RITESH wrote:

Ritesh, as you have already admitted to knowing, our forum is for those interested in the 65xx MPU family, not the 8085 or other MPUs. So why are you trying to start up an 8085 discussion? While it is possible someone here would be familiar with the 8085, such discussion is, in my opinion, way off-topic on this forum.

BigEd wrote:
Hi Ritesh
you already have a 145-post thread on this topic on another forum:

http://www.vintage-computer.com/vcforum ... 085up......

(login required)