6502.org Forum  Projects  Code  Documents  Tools  Forum
It is currently Sun May 12, 2024 6:46 pm

All times are UTC

PostPosted: Wed Mar 12, 2003 1:58 am 

Hi every 1
I'm from UK doing an HNC Computing course (via distance learning...ie limited tutorial support)
I've been given a copy of the TASM user manual, and need to complete the following task:
I am a novice and done no programming at all so after reding this, given that i've only been given this manual, i hope somebody can help.
This is my penultimate exercise.

Assessment Details

1. Design a program to meet the attached specification. This design must conform to the appropriate Organisational Requirements, and so should be block-structured and developed using a process of stepwise refinement. All levels of the refinement and any rough work should be submitted.
2. Implement the design by writing, testing and debugging an assembly language program for the 6502 processor. This program must :

4(b)q
· Accurately reflect the design produced above and meet the specification;

4(c)q
· Conform to Organisational Requirements for layout, content and style;

4(d)q
· Correctly and efficiently use syntax, addressing modes and constructs;

4(e)q
· Work! It must be tested and debugged effectively using the appropriate software, with Test Log sheets completed to show at least the following :
The execution of the get_7segcode function for one legal input value and one out-of-range input value.

Specification